Meet the new editorial board!

The Shilin team welcomes Johann Kamper, Lysan Kuipers, and Maarten Boogaards as the new editorial board members. We wish to thank Maaike Hang, Thom Valks, and Cat Hai Chiem for all their work these past years and are confident the new board will continue to make Shilin a success.

The Shilin Young Scholar Prize goes to Hugo Kolstee

Today we will present the Shilin Young Scholar Prize at the Shilin-Rombouts Conference to winner Hugo Kolstee, who will present his BA thesis ‘Inherently Recognizable – A Jungian View on Chinese Film’. The other nominees were: Sarah Grasdijk Taiwanese Idol Drama: The Influence of Identification on Product Placement Effectiveness Martine Lievers Changing Perceptions of the … Read more